Football news – Reloaded :)

*****This post is dedicated to ‘Your biggest fan’ *****

I have just looked at the front page and I’m horrified (horrified I tell you!) that the last like, twenty posts are all Arunga-related!! ITS TERRIBLE. So I’ll do a summary of weekend footballing news especially as overall, this was a really good week – well if only Chelsea/Tottenham could have lost too, but you can’t have it all.

Arsenal – Sunderland (2-0)

YES!! GUNNERS!!! Fabregas was my captain on FPL as well… nice one.

Everton – Manchester United (3-1)

There’s something about Manchester United that makes me so freaking happy when they lose :). And all the Everton fans were ecstatic (at least on my homepage – all five of them)

Aston Villa – Burnley (5-2)

Football is not a gay sport at all. But props to Milner – 3 assists = shitloads of points for me 🙂

Fulham – Birmingham

I like Zamora. Plus he’s one of my attackers so bonus.

Tottenham – Wigan (3-0)

Poor Wigan.

Chelsea – Wolves (2-0) – Everyday I hate Drogba more and more.

Man-City – Liverpool (0-0) – Where’s the animosity!! How boring.

Blackburn – Bolton (3-0) – Wish I’d subbed in Robinson, Sorensen didn’t give as many points – Stoke – Portsmouth (2-1).

OK I don’t care about the rest. Buuuut –  

Nottingham Forest also beat Middlesborough 1-0 and are now looking veeeeery likely for promotion *touch wood*!! Yay!

In other news, Goal.com says that Henry is leaving Barca, possibly to Man-City. And also Cheryl Cole has left Ashley Cole (apparently) but I guess it doesn’t matter coz he’s injured anyway. Its not going to ruin his morale, or the teams. So whatevs.

 

, ,

  1. #1 by your biggest fan on February 22, 2010 - 8:22 pm

    I am your biggest fan and I approve this post and the dedication therein!!!

Leave a comment